“A REMEDY TO ME”

29 Mar

A poem by: YOLANDA πŸ™‚

Β 

A perfect gentleman is unbelievable to see
Perfect words are preposterous to hear
So how is it that you’re a remedy to me?
Actions speak louder than words, but why am I trusting words when they are clearly crazy?

When all hope is lost and you’re just too far,
You send your words to hug me through the night
To kiss me in the morning and silence these roars
Wounded by the absence of words to show me light

Out of the darkness you came with a remedy
To soothe the pain and bring back sanity
To calm my senses and remove all vanity
To show me love so I can, once more, respect humanity

It’s only when you take for granted the power of words
That someone comes along and shows you why you’re wrong
This remedy you brought is powerful as a double-edged sword
And only now I realized all that you are is beautiful like a song

Call me gullible but I believe every word you say
Even if it’s “I love you” or “you’re amazing”
Now I know I’m enough because you said “it’s gonna be okay”
I know I’m possible to be loved cause you said it smiling
You healed me with your words
You couldn’t touch me so they did
I showed you where it hurts
And you gave me the best medicine
You are a remedy to me.

Leave a comment