I PRAY, FOR YOU.

1 Apr

Image

 

 

More like a letter to the almighty, I will start off by saying….
Dear God,
As much as I am grateful for your never ending mercy
I still run out of words.
These gifts you bring in my life, I truly don’t deserve them.
But you still find it important to keep making me happy.
Perfect gifts I receive in all directions….
Slowly moving towards perfection
My life alone is all what I have been praying for
But lately, God you’ve decided to add one more task to my prayer sessions.
I pray that this little understanding between us grows to something firm.
I pray that our inner desires be fulfilled, be matured, and stay for long while.
Thankful I am. My knees bended. From the very core of this heart.
Never been a good person on my own without a prayer.
And I am so sure I will be nobody if I don’t thank the Almighty for bringing me one wonderful and most beautiful lady in my life. You.
I pray, for us to be always happy.
I pray, that our hearts beat with the same sound.
I pray, that God should keep you close. More closer than I have ever been with anyone else.
I pray, for you.

Things or people come and go…
But Im so sure you have come to stay
You have turn to be the most precious present never to be thrown away.
Keeping you close and dearly, that’s all i’m praying for.
With you, I swear we will together rise and fall
Not fall to let go, but fall deep in love.
I pray, that you should always see the things you saw the first day I came in your life.
I pray, that I should always be there emotionally whenever i’m needed.
I pray, for you.
I pray, for us to forever be.
Be amazing, together forever more.
I’m falling for you.

Loving you is a journey I have just started,
But it wont be complete if I wont bring you with…
Hold my hand and teach me how you want to be treated.
Make me your part, the perfect man.
I swear lately tears of joy runs down my cheeks every time I mention your name in these prayers.
I pray, that this little love grows and be deep than any depth of the ocean.
I pray, for us to stay understanding and willing to move forward no matter how bad we might fight.
And most importantly, I pray that this our young love should weather any storm.
And at the end share the fruits that comes with smiles of any shape or form.
I pray, for you.
I pray, that God’s protection cover you my Queen because me as your King I don’t want to be alone in this troubled world.
My perfect Angel of laughter for me to hold.
I pray, that each day we pass we should make an amazing memory
Not to talk of having blessed moments to cherish.
I prayed to find someone wonderful, but God gave me a star
Since you slipped into my life, my prayers now are for us never to let go of what we have.
I pray, for you. Amen.

2 Responses to “I PRAY, FOR YOU.”

  1. annjohnsonmurphree April 15, 2014 at 18:20 #

    LOVE your writing and your imagery, keep up the excellent work. Ann

  2. drewthepoet April 15, 2014 at 19:45 #

    Thank you so much for passing by and read this piece 🙂

Leave a comment